If You Want To Make A Sick Person Feel Ridiculously Loved…

One of my favorite people in the world, my old Sunday school teacher Miss Foskett, visited me last week and dropped off something super special…

FullSizeRender-6

A bag of gifts, wrapped in pink and yellow (!!) with special instructions:

1) Only open one gift a day
2) Open them as often as I want (one a day, one a week, etc)
3) Send her a text when I do open one, letting her know what I opened

Unfortunately the picture above was taken after I had already opened a few gifts (woops!), so the bags don’t look nearly as perfect as they did when they first arrived, so I decided to share the picture of her first bag of love that she made for me last year –that’s right, she has done this TWICE *sniff*– so you can appreciate it’s perfection a little bit better…

IMG_3251.jpg

They say that a picture is worth a thousand words…well there are definitely a thousand words of thankfulness and happiness and love in this photo that I don’t have the strength to write but wish I could accurately express.

I am so thankful for Miss Foskett’s love…she has influenced who I am probably more than anyone else in my life, and I am so lucky to be one of her girls ❤

Leave a comment...

