Currently Obsessed For July

My Scrapbook is basically about my happy places (and moments) in life…and some of the things that make me extra happy are the little things in life that I’m currently really, really enjoying or can’t get enough of. So in simpler terms, the things I’m “currently obsessed” with.

I’ve only posted in this category once before, but one of my blogging goals over here is to post in the category once a month. I know it might take a while before I’m able to keep on top of that, but here’s to starting with what I can now! πŸ™‚

July 2017’s Current Obsessions…

1. THIS COLORING BOOK:
“Magical Dawn” by Hanna Karlzon. I have been coloring in this book ALL MONTH and can hardly seem to stop myself! Here’s the flip-through of it if you want to see the inside. ^_^

2. THIS COLOR PALETTE:
I just finished coloring this page (from “Magical Dawn,” of course) and am obsessed with the colors!! Please tell me somebody else is as crazy about this color combination as I am! πŸ˜‰

IMG_5260

3. SPARKLING WATER ON TAP:
Last year Walker got an old keg for free from his work (he works at a restaurant) and he rigged up a sparkling water system for us…but ever since we moved into our new apartment we hadn’t gotten around to setting it up again. But 2 weeks ago he got it going again for us!!….annnd we finished the whole keg of water in a week. Whoops! πŸ˜›
(Thank you Walker for introducing me to the wonderful world of sparkling water ❀ hehe)

4. THIS SERIES:
“Peter and The Starcatchers” is definitely a kid’s series…but if you don’t know this about me, I’ve been sort of obsessed with Peter Pan ever since I was a teenager (Fun fact: I named my first guitar Peter Pan). I’ve meant to read this series for years, and after Walker gifted me with an Audible subscription for Christmas I had the books in my wishlist waiting –er, hoping (let’s face it, sometimes I might be way too frugal)– for a sale.Β Well,Β Audible has been having a kids-books-summer-reading sale this whole month and I snagged each of these audiobooks for $3.95!!! And bonus: Listening to Jim Dale read books (he’s the guy who recorded the Harry Potter audio books…he’s awesome) is a total blast! ^_^

5. THIS TEA:
Yogi-Soothing Caramel Bedtime tea. I highly recommend!

FullSizeRender-6 copy

❀

*Hugs*
~Cassia Dee

 

Leave a comment...

